Skip to main content
Book Your Stay
  • Best Rate Guarantee
  • Cache Creek Casino Resort, Brooks 关于我们

关于 Cache Creek Casino Resort

Cache Creek Casino Resort 由 Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation 拥有和经营,位于加州 Brooks。Cache Creek Casino Resort 在 1985 年从一个不起眼的宾戈游戏厅起步,现在发展成为北加州最大的赌场度假区之一。它位于萨克拉门托西北方向 40 英里处,距离旧金山湾区 80 英里,有 2,700 台老虎机、120 个桌面游戏、扑克室、四钻酒店、9 个餐厅、全方位服务水疗中心、700 座位室内音乐会场地的世界级娱乐服务和一个 18 洞锦标赛高尔夫球场/设施。
加州布鲁克斯卡什溪赌场度假村的故事

卡什溪 (Cache Creek) 的故事

1985 年 6 月 25 日,尤佳德赫温顿族 (Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation)在他们位于加州布鲁克斯 (Brooks) 的土地上开设了一家小型宾果游戏厅。卡什溪印第安赌场 (Cache Creek Indian Bingo & Casino) 的人气立即飙升。1993 年 10 月 7 日,大厅扩展到包括纸牌游戏。第二次扩建始于 1996 年,并于 1998 年和 1999 年分阶段开放。宾果游戏厅现在有 1,200 个座位和三家新餐厅,包括 China Camp 和可容纳 150 人的自助餐厅。


加州州长格雷·戴维斯 (Gray Davis) 于 1999 年签署《州博彩契约》 (State Gaming Compact) 后,赌场增设了老虎机和更多的桌上游戏,成为北加州最受欢迎的博彩场所。赌场的广泛流行只意味着一件事--进一步扩张。2002 年,该部落宣布计划在现有设施附近的土地上建造一处价值 2 亿美元的房产,更名为卡什溪赌场度假村 (Cache Creek Casino Resort)。


度假村于 2004 年建成并开业,拥有 200 间酒店客房、十家餐厅、可容纳 700 人的 88 俱乐部、20,000 平方英尺的多功能活动中心和 74,720 平方英尺的赌场大厅。扩建后的度假村还包括一个奢华的健康水疗中心、户外度假风格的游泳池、一个 18 洞锦标赛高尔夫球场、2,700 台老虎机、120 张牌桌(包括一个 14 卓扑克室)以及一个小型超市。


2017 年 5 月,另一项扩建计划揭晓,即新增 459 间酒店客房,使整个度假村的客房总数达到 659 间。最新扩建的其他功能包括多功能活动/音乐会空间、新餐厅、新增的会议空间和第二个游泳池。该项目预计将于 2019 年完工。
 

加州布鲁克斯卡什溪赌场度假村的尤佳德赫人

Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation

尤佳德赫温顿族部落理事会 (Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation Tribal Council) 是该部落的管理机构。部落理事会由五名成员组成,他们由部落社区理事会全体人员(包括所有 18 岁及以上的合格选民)正式选举产生,任期三年。尤佳德赫部落 (Yocha Dehe Tribe) 是一个独立的美洲土著民族,并且受到美国的认可。部落理事会根据本部落的宪法和章程运作,制定管理自己主权土地和企业的法律。

 

部落理事会负责监督部落政府及其企业的所有领域,对部落各部门和委员会的建议进行评估并做出最终决策。部落委员会、董事会和委员会负责管理政府和社区生活的所有领域,包括尤佳德赫温顿学院、尤佳德赫消防部、尤佳德赫社区基金会、尤佳德赫农场和牧场、文化资源部、健康福利部、环境部、部落博彩机构以及卡什溪赌场度假村。

 

该部落与加利福尼亚州和优洛县 (Yolo County) 保持着富有成效的政府间关系。作为部落的管理机构,部落理事会与州、县和地方机构就政府间协议进行协商。迄今为止,这些协议管理着部落的娱乐和接待业务,并为州和县提供整个地区的消防、警察和交通设施的改善。2003 年,加州州长向该部落授予了环境领域最高和最负盛名的荣誉--州长环境和经济领导奖 (Governor's Environmental and Economic Leadership Award),以表彰其与优洛县签订的公共服务协议。该部落还签署了一项前所未有的消防互助协议。在优洛县历史上,该部落的消防部门首次成为该县应急响应工作组的一员。

加州布鲁克斯卡什溪赌场度假村的主席安东尼·罗伯茨

部落主席安东尼·罗伯茨 (Anthony Roberts)

安东尼·罗伯茨 (Anthony Roberts) 是尤佳德赫温顿族 (Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation) 的部落主席。他于 2018 年 1 月当选为主席,自 2000 年起担任部落理事会成员,并自 2006 年起担任财务主管。
罗伯茨主席积极参与部落社区,担任尤佳德赫温顿学院董事会主席。他是文化资源委员会和设施及基建委员会的副主席,也是消防委员会和社区基金委员会的财务主管。罗伯茨主席还是健康福利和青少年援助计划 (YAAP) 委员会的成员。他曾担任尤佳德赫部落博彩机构 (TGA) 的主席兼专员。

 

作为学院的主席,罗伯茨主席致力于帮助尤佳德赫青年了解其祖先的遗产,接受进一步的教育,并参与部落的企业和领导事务。他还倡导加州部落学院为整个加州的部落成员提供教育机会。罗伯茨主席曾担任社区基金委员会主席,他坚信本地的捐赠传统,并对基金会在该地区所产生的积极影响感到满意。他是自闭症公益组织 Autism Speaks 的坚定支持者,该组织致力于为自闭症患者及其家人提供资助、知识普及、宣传、研究和治疗。

 

罗伯茨主席积极为大优洛县社区提供服务,他于 2012 年被州长埃德蒙·布朗 (Edmund G. Brown, Jr.) 任命为优洛县公平委员会主任。罗伯茨主席一生大部分时间都生活在部落社区。他是一个狂热的体育迷,并参加了一个有组织的篮球联赛。

Back to top

Skip to main content
Book Your Stay
  • Best Rate Guarantee
  • About Us at the Cache Creek Casino Resort, Brooks

About Cache Creek Casino Resort

Cache Creek Casino Resort is owned and operated by the Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation, located in Brooks, California. Since its humble beginnings as a bingo hall in 1985, Cache Creek Casino Resort has grown to become one of Northern California's largest casino-resort destinations. Located 40 miles northwest of Sacramento and 80 miles from the San Francisco Bay Area, it features 2,700 slot machines, 120 table games, poker room, four-diamond hotel, nine restaurants, full-service spa, world-class entertainment in a 700-seat indoor concert venue and an 18-hole championship golf course/facility.
Story at the Cache Creek Casino Resort Brooks California

The Cache Creek Story

On June 25, 1985, the Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation opened a modest bingo hall on their land in Brooks, California. The popularity of Cache Creek Indian Bingo & Casino soared immediately, and on October 7, 1993, the hall was expanded to include card games. A second expansion began in 1996 and was opened in phases in 1998 and 1999. The bingo hall now had a 1,200 seat capacity and three new restaurants, including China Camp and the 150-seat buffet.


After California Governor Gray Davis signed the State Gaming Compact in 1999 the casino added slot machines and more table games, creating the most popular gaming facility in Northern California. The broad popularity of the casino meant only one thing - more expansion. In 2002, the tribe announced plans to build a $200 million property, renamed Cache Creek Casino Resort, on land adjacent to the existing facility.


Completed and opened in 2004, the resort featured 200 hotel rooms, ten restaurants, the 700-seat Club 88, the 20,000 square-foot multi-purpose Event Center and 74,720 square feet of casino floor space. At build-out, the resort also included a lavish health spa, outdoor resort-style pool, an 18-hole championship golf course, 2,700 slot machines, 120 table games including a 14-table poker room, and a mini-mart.


Then in May 2017, another expansion plan was unveiled, featuring 459 more hotel rooms, taking the overall resort total to 659 rooms. Additional features of the latest expansion include a multipurpose event/concert space, new restaurant, added meeting spaces, and a second pool. Completion of the project is expected in 2019.
 

Yocha Dehe at the Cache Creek Casino Resort Brooks California

Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation

The Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation Tribal Council is the governing body of the Tribe. The Tribal Council consists of five members who are duly elected for three-year terms by the full Tribal Community Council, which includes all qualified voters 18 years and older. The Yocha Dehe Tribe is a sovereign Native American nation and is so recognized by the United States. Operating under the Tribe's own constitution and bylaws, the Tribal Council enacts laws that govern its own sovereign lands and enterprises.

 

The Tribal Council oversees all areas of the tribal government and its business enterprises, evaluating and making final decisions with respect to the recommendations of the Tribe's various departments and committees. Tribal committees, boards of directors and commissions operate all areas of government and community life. These include the Yocha Dehe Wintun Academy, Yocha Dehe Fire Department, Yocha Dehe Community Fund, Yocha Dehe Farm and Ranch, Cultural Resources Department, Health and Wellness Department, Environmental Department, Tribal Gaming Agency, and Cache Creek Casino Resort.

 

The Tribe enjoys a productive government-to-government relationship with the State of California and Yolo County. As the Tribe's governing body, the Tribal Council negotiates government-to-government agreements with the State, the County and local agencies. To date, these agreements govern the Tribe's entertainment and hospitality operations, and provide the State and County with fire, police and transportation infrastructure improvements throughout the region. In 2003, the Governor of California bestowed the Tribe with the State's highest and most prestigious environmental honor, the Governor's Environmental and Economic Leadership Award, in connection with its civil services agreement with Yolo County. The Tribe is also a signatory to an unprecedented Fire Mutual Aid Agreement. For the first time in Yolo County history, the Tribe's fire department is a contributing member of the County's emergency response force.

Chairman Anthony Roberts at the Cache Creek Casino Resort Brooks California

Tribal Chairman Anthony Roberts

Anthony Roberts is Tribal Chairman of the Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation. Elected Chairman in January 2018, he has served on the Tribal Council since 2000, and as Treasurer since 2006.
Chairman Roberts is actively involved in the tribal community, serving as Chair of the Yocha Dehe Wintun Academy Board. He is Vice Chair of both the Cultural Resources and Facilities & Infrastructure Committees, and Treasurer of both the Fire Commission and the Community Fund Board. Chairman Roberts is also a member of the Health & Wellness and the Young Adult Assistance Program (YAAP) Committees. He formerly served as the Chairman and Commissioner of the Yocha Dehe Tribal Gaming Agency (TGA).

 

As Chair of the Academy, Chairman Roberts is committed to helping Yocha Dehe youth connect with their ancestral heritage, further their education and participate in the businesses and leadership of the Tribe. He is also an advocate for the California Tribal College to provide education opportunities for tribal members throughout California. As former Chair of the Community Fund Board, Chairman Roberts believes strongly in the Native tradition of giving and is gratified by the positive impact the Fund has had in the region. He is a strong advocate for Autism Speaks, which focuses on funding, awareness, advocacy, research and treatment for individuals with autism and their families.

 

Chairman Roberts actively serves the greater Yolo County community as a Director of the Yolo County Fair Board, a post to which he was appointed in 2012 by Governor Edmund G. Brown, Jr. Chairman Roberts has lived in the tribal community for most of his life. He is an avid sports fan and participates in an organized basketball league.

Back to top